Live, Local, and Dead Hardcover by Nikki Knight

Best Bookstore

Live, Local, and Dead Hardcover by Nikki Knight

Regular price $35.99
Unit price  per 
Shipping will be calculated at checkout.

Currently Available
Add to Wishlist

Product Details

  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (2022-02-08)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • ISBN-13: 9781643859453
  • Item Weight: 374.22 grams
  • Dimensions: 8.51 x 5.67 x 0.34 cm

Death waits for snowman in Nikki Knight’s new Vermont-based cozy series, perfect for fans of Connie Archer and Mary Kennedy.


In a fit of anger, radio DJ Jaye Jordan blows a snowman’s head off with a Revolutionary War-style musket. But the corpse that tumbles out is all too human. Jaye thought life would be quieter when she left New York City and bought a tiny Vermont radio station. But now, Edwin Anger—the ranting and raving radio talk show host who Jaye recently fired—lies dead in the snow. And the Edwin Anger fans who protested his dismissal are sure she killed him.
 
To clear her name, Jaye must find the real killer, as if she doesn’t have her hands full running the radio station, DJing her all-request love song show, and shuttling tween daughter Ryan to and from school. It doesn’t make matters easier that the governor—Jaye’s old crush—arrived on the scene before the musket smoke cleared. Fortunately, Jaye has allies…if you count the flatulent moose that lives in the transmitter shack, and Neptune, the giant gray cat that lives at the station.
 
If Jaye can turn the tables on the devious killer, she and the governor may get to make some sweet, sweet music together. But if she can’t, she’ll be off the air…permanently.
 

About the Author

Nikki Knight is the pen name of an award-winning longtime New York radio news anchor. She grew up in Western Pennsylvania and started her radio career as a teenage DJ there. After college, she worked at a small radio station in Vermont, and loved the town and the people…but not the snow. Her career led to larger and more prestigious newsrooms, but she still hasn’t managed to escape from snow: she lives in Connecticut with her husband and son, in a houseowned by their cat. Her Vermont story, "Bad Apples" recently won an Honorable Mention in the Black Orchid Novella contest.


Spin to win Spinner icon