Sunny G's Series of Rash Decisions Hardcover by Navdeep Singh Dhillon

Best Bookstore

Sunny G's Series of Rash Decisions Hardcover by Navdeep Singh Dhillon

Regular price $23.99
Unit price  per 
Shipping will be calculated at checkout.

Currently Available
Add to Wishlist

Product Details

  • Publisher: Dial Books (2022-02-08)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • ISBN-13: 9780593109977
  • Item Weight: 402.57 grams
  • Dimensions: 8.56 x 5.81 x 0.97 cm

“Pitch-perfect. One of the most endearing teen voices I’ve ever encountered.” —Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

For fans of Sandhya Menon and Adam Silvera comes a prom-night romantic-comedy romp about a Sikh teen's search for love and identity.

Sunny G's brother left him one thing when he died: His notebook, which Sunny is determined to fill up with a series of rash decisions. Decision number one was a big one: He stopped wearing his turban, cut off his hair, and shaved his beard. He doesn't look like a Sikh anymore. He doesn't look like himself anymore. Even his cosplay doesn't look right without his beard.
 
Sunny debuts his new look at prom, which he's stuck going to alone. He's skipping the big fandom party—the one where he'd normally be in full cosplay, up on stage playing bass with his band and his best friend, Ngozi—in favor of the Very Important Prom Experience. An experience that's starting to look like a bust.
 
Enter Mindii Vang, a girl with a penchant for making rash decisions of her own, starting with stealing Sunny's notebook. When Sunny chases after her, prom turns into an all-night adventure—a night full of rash, wonderful, romantic, stupid, life-changing decisions.
 
* "[For] fans of John Green and Sandhya Menon, Sunny G is . . . full of heart. It's not one to miss.”Booklist (starred review)
 
"Reading Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions is the best decision you could make.” —Jeff Zentner, award-winning author of The Serpent King

“Poignant and moving.”Kirkus Reviews
 

About the Author

Navdeep Singh Dhillon has worked as a linguist in the U.S. Navy, a photographer, dishwasher, paperboy, ESL teacher in China, and is currently adjunct professor of creative writing and composition at the Borough of Manhattan Community College. He was born in England and spent his childhood in East and West Africa, the Middle East, and the Central Valley of California. He holds an MFA in creative writing from California State University, Fresno, a post-grad certificate from the Writers' Institute at CUNY, and is a proud two-time VONA fiction workshop alum. He is obsessed with Bhangra, Bollywood, baking, and Brazilian jiujitsu. He lives in Jersey City with his wife, Sona, and their two children.


Spin to win Spinner icon