The Second Helping (Lunch Lady Books 3 & 4) Hardcover by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Best Bookstore

The Second Helping (Lunch Lady Books 3 & 4) Hardcover by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Regular price $17.99
Unit price  per 
Shipping will be calculated at checkout.

Currently Available
Add to Wishlist

Product Details

  • Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers (2022-02-22)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 208 pages
  • ISBN-13: 9780593377437
  • Item Weight: 493.29 grams
  • Dimensions: 8.56 x 5.81 x 0.69 cm

Perfect for fans of Dogman and The Bad Guys, the popular Lunch Lady graphic novels are now in full color for the first time, with two adventures in one book...from the author of National Book Award finalist Hey, Kiddo!

Lunch Lady has villains to fight at school and camp in this action-packed book. First, Dee, Terrence, and Hector come face to face with a very special guest on Author Visit Day--but there's something a little off about the world-famous writer. What evil designs does he have on his agenda? Then, the kids take a sigh of relief and are relaxing at summer camp. What evils could befall them there? Of course, there is the legendary swamp monster. Stories say he haunts the camp at night. But that's just a legend. Or is it?

This new edition includes brand-new, full-color versions of Lunch Lady and the Author Visit Vendetta and Lunch Lady and the Summer Camp Shakedown, as well as all-new exciting materials in the back !

About the Author

Jarrett J. Krosoczka is the author and illustrator of Punk Farm, Peanut Butter and Jellyfish, and Baghead, among numerous other picture books, as well as the popular Lunch Lady graphic novel series. He lives with his family and a pug named Ralph Macchio in Northampton, Massachusetts.


Spin to win Spinner icon