The Boxing Baroness Paperback by Minerva Spencer

Best Bookstore

The Boxing Baroness Paperback by Minerva Spencer

Regular price $22.95
Unit price  per 
Shipping will be calculated at checkout.

Currently Available
Add to Wishlist

Product Details

  • Publisher: Kensington (2022-10-25)
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • ISBN-13: 9781496738097
  • Item Weight: 334.53 grams
  • Dimensions: 8.22 x 5.48 x 1.0 cm

Inspired by true history and perfect for fans of Bridgerton, the acclaimed author sparkles with this brilliantly imagined story of romance between an undercover spy and an educated and strong woman in the first of a witty, Regency-set, feminist series exploring the role of women in a rigidly patriarchal society. Readers will delight in the rapier sharp wit, sexual fireworks, and thought-provoking entertainment of The Boxing Baroness.

“Swooningly romantic, sizzling sensual…superbly realized.” – Booklist STARRED REVIEW

A Library Journal Best Book of 2022
A Publishers Marketplace Buzz Books Romance Selection


Of questionable birth, but made for greatness, the Regency-era heroines in Minerva Spencer’s thrilling new historical romance series possess both clever minds and unusual skills that enable them to go head-to-head—and heart to heart—with the best of men, including those of the ton . . .

Magnetic and educated, Marianne Simpson has the manner of a lady and the looks of a lover, not a fighter. Neither of which explains her occupation as a boxer in her uncle’s circus, Farnham’s Fantastical Female Fayre. Nonetheless, when St. John Powell, the exquisitely handsome Duke of Staunton, begins turning up at her shows, she finds herself dangerously distracted by the powerful peer’s mysterious presence. With her safety at stake, Marianne’s days in the ring are numbered. But how long can she fight her attraction to the man the ton calls Lord Flawless?

St. John Powell doesn’t just want Marianne Simpson, he needs her … to rescue his brother, who is being held for ransom by a treasonous English baron—the man all of Britain knows as the Rake of Rakes. No matter how little Marianne wants to see her duplicitous ex-lover, the man responsible for the humiliating nickname the Boxing Baroness, St. John must convince her. Even if it means climbing into the ring with the beautiful boxer and taking everything she’s got . . .

“An outstanding romance based in part on a real historical figure… This is sure to wow.” – Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW

About the Author

Minerva Spencer is the multiple award-winning author of Regency set historical romance novels, including the highly acclaimed Rebels of the Ton, Wicked Women of  Whitechapel, and Outcasts series. Born in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, she lived in Canada, the US, Europe, Africa, and Mexico before moving to New Mexico, where she resides now with her husband and dozens of rescue animals. She was previously a college history professor, a criminal prosecutor, a bartender, and owner of a bed and breakfast. Visit Minerva online at MinervaSpencer.com.


Spin to win Spinner icon